US Supreme Court Allows Travel Ban

In a major sigh of relief to Donald Trump on the point of contention with several civil rights groups, the Supreme Court has reinstated a limited version of US President, Donald Trump’s ban on six mostly Muslim countries. It will take effect in the next 72 hours. The court said that it would consider hear the full case further in October this year. This means the travelers from Iran, Sudan, Libya, Iran, Somalia, Syria and Yemen are imposed a 90-day ban. As per the Trump administration, the ban is required for an internal review of the security screening procedures for visa applicants from the impacted countries and scheduled to complete the review by October 2. This is part of the executive order signed by Donald Jump on January 27, 2017 named as ‘Protecting the Nation From Foreign Terrorist Entry Into the United States’
Read more here