India Presidential Race: Ram Nath Kovind vs Meira Kumar

Seventeen Opposition parties which met at the Parliament library has unanimously picked Lok Sabha speaker Ms. Meira Kumar as their presidential nominee. Kumar will fight against NDA candidate Mr. Ram Nath Kovind. Trinamool Congress (TMC), CPM, RJD, BSP, Samajwadi Party are supporting the candidature. The election will be held on July 17. presidential election.
The NDA candidate Mr.Ram Nath Kovind has support from Shiv Sena and the Peoples Democratic Party of Jammu and Kashmir, TRS, AIADMK, YSR Congress and BJD.
With the current numbers, NDA candidate, Mr. Kovind will win comfortably as his vote share is 63 per cent.