Andhra News- YSRCP MPs To Resign On April 6: Jagan

YS Jaganmohan Reddy announced that his party MPs will resign on April 6 if Andhra Pradesh is not given special status. He demanded a special status for the state and said the YCP would not compromise. Speaking in a rally during Praja Sankalpa Yatra in Nellore District, Jagan said that his party MPs will resign if they do not announce special status before the budget concludes. On March 1, MPs and MLAs will conduct dharnas at all collectorates in the state.
At the beginning of the parliamentary session in Delhi on the fifth day, representatives and leaders of the party said the dharna would be held. Tirupati, Nellore MPs Varaprasad, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, MLAs Sanjeevya, Anilkumaradav and Roja participated in the event. The announcement was made today by Jagan after meeting with its party leaders.

List of YSRCP MPs in the state of Andhra Pradesh

1 Sri Vijaya Sai Reddy Rajya Sabha
2 Sri Y.V.Subbareddy Ongole
3 Sri Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy Nellore
4 Sri Y.S. Avinash Reddy Kadapa
5 DR. V. Varaprasad Rao Tirupati
6 Sri P.V. Mithun Reddy Rajampeta